Home > Uncategorized > Broadband Access

Broadband Access

I currently connect to the Internet with a wireless carrier.  I get around one megabit down and 128 k up, not the best but much better than dial-up.  I have been trying to convince Time Warner that my area needs to have cable, however they informed me that there neds to be at least 15 houses per mile for them to consider laying cable in the area.  Using www.cablemover.comI mapped out the houses in my area that have cable and those that do not as well as how many homes are on each mile increment of road.  There seems to be a few exceptions to the 15 buildings per mile.  Unfortunately, Time Warner is not going to be running cable in my area anytime soon.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 3, 2013 at 7:59 am

    This page definitely has all of the information and facts I needed concerning
    this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  2. November 12, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit of this weblog; this webpage includes amazing and actually excellent information in support of readers.

  1. July 8, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Leave a Reply

